top of page


Nettlebed Community School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment. In order to do this, we follow Oxfordshire County Council guidelines for recruitment and for safeguarding children.

The Designated Teachers for Safeguarding are:

  • Bethany Greenwood (Headteacher)

  • Gillian Lonsdale (SENCO)

  • Sarah Roberts

The Safeguarding governor is Mr Matthew Tebbutt (Chair of Governors). 

If you have concerns about the safety or well being of a child, please speak to Mrs Greenwood, Ms Roberts or Mrs Lonsdale without delay.

bottom of page